Jpop

Momoiro Clover Z to sing the theme song for new Sailor Moon series!

This one might be bigger news for me than for some idol fans, but I’m sure I’m not alone in being a huge fan of Sailor Moon.  The original series was the catalyst for getting me into anime, which was what lead me to Jpop and idols, and to this day I am still a huge fan of it and have an incredibly enormous love for it.  When I read this afternoon that 1., they are making a new Sailor Moon anime, and 2., Momoiro Clover is going to do the theme song, I just about died of happiness.  Check it out on natalie.mu here!

Two of my favorite things that I never thought would come together are both set to do just that.  Life is good, man!

As for the series, what I’ve heard is that it will follow the manga more closely.   Although I prefer the anime to the manga overall (filler episodes aside), I do still enjoy the manga version of the story and its portrayal of some things was very different, so I think this is pretty darn cool.  Mitsuishi Kotono will also be reprising her role a Sailor Moon herself, which is also a huge plus for me.

This is really just one more awesome Momoclo thing in the midst of quite a bit of things they’ve been up to that I haven’t had time to blog about yet – they’re doing the ending theme ニッポン笑顔百景  (Nippon Egao Hyakkei) for anime Joshiraku, although they seem to be going under the pseudonym 桃黒亭一門 (Momo Kuro Tei Ichimon).  Pretty obvious it’s them, their voices are unmistakeable, it’s written by  Maeyamada, and it’s from their label, Star Child.  Seems kinda like when they did their UFI stuff.    Then in the commercial department,  they’re doing Pepsi black (I wonder if that song will be released?), Lottte’s Sou (PUSH) and Fit with Sasaki Nozomi (With this as of yet unreleased song), and more.  On top of that, their latest single, Otome Sensou, has been very successful.  It’s a good time to be a fan of Momoiro Clover Z, their idol career has really taken off this past year!  There’s just so much to be excited about right now!

–Jess

One thought on “Momoiro Clover Z to sing the theme song for new Sailor Moon series!

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading: July 7th, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

