Momoiro Clover

Moretsu PV Now Up On Momoclo’s Official Channel

Oooooooooooooooh  WOW!

Stardust has put up the official PV for Momoiro Clover Z’s  Mouretsu Uchuu Koukyoukyoki Dai Nana Gakusho “Mugen No Ai”, available on their channel here!  And as expected, if it was good in poor quality, it’s better in higher quality.  Of course, if you got the edition with the DVD that would be even better, but I only ordered the regular edition myself (gotta save money for THIS glorious blu-ray coming out in April).  Since I only got the regular version, I decided to do a screencap synopsis with the official Youtube version, which isn’t too bad in quality.

If you’ve read any of my previous posts on this song, you already know how I feel about it.  But, just to re-state:  This is probably my favorite release in years.  I am so over the moon head over heels for this song, this group, these girls.  So, let’s check it out!

They start things out by creeping the audience out…

Can I just say how much I LOVE Kanako in this PV? Momoka’s got the better vocals in this one, but Kanako absolutely captures me every time she’s on camera (and not just when she’s doing her rocking-est Gene Simmons impression).

Nice ET homage thrown in there.

The dance for this song isn’t one of my favorites for this group, however, I loved this part. It’s understated – the girls march and do various military-esque movements in time to the drumming music as Kanako and Momoka sing their opening lines. The combined effect of the music, vocals, and march is very cool.

Space bikes with rainbow exhaust! Total WTF moment, but entertaining and silly.

Reni actually stood out a lot to me in this PV. She usually fades into the background for me, compared to the others, but not in this one.

Duck and cover, A-rin is singing! X)

Kanako’s exhuberence is always something I appreciate.

Momoka edges her out for my favorite, but only barely. Sometimes I wonder who I love the most, and Momoka usually wins because she’s more consistent in her vocals.  She’s easily the best in this song, especially.

A-rin is cute and not annoying in this. She’s usually more miss than hit with me, but she didn’t bother me in this release. Also, she’s pretty cute.

Shiori is very cute. She doesn’t stand out as much as some of the other girls for me in this one, but I still love her tons.

Love Momoka in the center for her powerful lines at the end of the chorus. <3

Oh, and they shoot fireballs. You learn something new every day!

Stupid Star Child logo, stop blocking my Momoka’s face. D:

I love this part of the song – “Aye-aye, Sir!”

These warp-speed scenes looked really cool, too.

Then there were these scenes, which confuse the hell out of me – why are there a ton of meteors with the girls on them, hurtling through space, glowing? In later scenes it looks like these are following the Momoclo girls on their bikes. I have no idea what’s going on! But hey, Momoka.

Don’t they seem like they’re having a ton of fun?

No hands! Reni’s pose is my favorite here!

So after that, we see that Shiorin and A-rin have their heads hooked up to some sort of apparatus…

I don’t even know what is going on, so here’s warp-speed Kanako!

The plot is the one issue I have with the PV. There are a lot of interesting scenes, but nothing ties together to form a coherent story, so you can’t really follow what’s going on. Just sit back and let the crazy hit you, I guess!

I did like these scenes though, they came out looking cool.

“Double rainbow all the way ‘cross the sky! Yeah, yeaaaaaaah, so intense!”

One thing you can always count on Momoclo for is a good pose!

Shiori is cute, but Kanako is playing photo bomber…

She’s reaaally cute here.

The most mild metal horns I’ve ever seen someone give.

All of them were pretty decent actresses for the short drama part.

Reni’s voice isn’t usually deep like she inflected it in her lines here. Makes me think Akari would have been awesome in the role though…

So this was my least favorite part of the dance. The ring-around-the-rosie thing isn’t up to par, in my opinion.

Reni’s being beamed up!

Momoka seems upset…

… But not Kanako!

Back to the mothership (from whence she came?)!

Kanako looks so cute in this shot.

These lines are very calm compared to the rest of the song. The calm before the storm.

Out of the blue, Reni tips her hat, and just randomly SCREAMS. It’s one of my favorite moments of the song, it’s so completely out of the blue, and it’s like the cue for the rest of them to start freaking out before the big finish.

…like so.

Anyone else notice Momoka’s bike has training wheels?

One last shot of Momoka!

Fireballs? Laser beams? I don’t even know.

The ending pose is awesome.

So overall:  The PV is highly entertaining, if nonsensical.  The song is out of this world incredibly good.  Very highly recommended.

–Jess♫

2 thoughts on “Moretsu PV Now Up On Momoclo’s Official Channel

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading – February 26th, 2012 | International Wota

Leave a Reply

