Momoiro Clover

The Moretsu PV is here…

I would have written about this last night when I watched it, but it took me this long to recompose myself after having been blown away.  It’s an unfortunate side effect of listening to this song, I’m afraid.

Ok, that was an exaggeration, but, the PV for Momoiro Clover Z’s  Mouretsu Uchuu Koukyoukyoku – Dai Nana Gakusho “Mugen No Ai” has been put up on Youtube (low quality that was recorded from a Ustream broadcast, but something is better than nothing).  And overall, it is very good.  Unfortunately, the quality of what we have right now is such that I’m not going to do any kind of picspam for it yet, but just having another piece of it makes me want to at least talk about it some more.

I should probably wait until I have a good quality version of this before I totally lose my shit over it, but even from this low quality version, this PV shines.  It’s fun, cool, weird, and different.  The best thing about this release is still the song itself for me – it’s just so incredible – both dramatic and silly, serious and fun, and every range of emotion in between.   The sheer energy behind the song is just exhausting, and yet, I can’t get enough of it.  The song is ace.

Now we have a PV to go with it.  It’s got a lot going on – silly space bikes, a cool space set for the dance, sweet costumes, Kanako rocking out on a guitar, Reni being beamed back to the mother ship, the girls floating through space and performing super heroine-esque moves, and more.

Negatives?  I’d hoped for a cameo of Marty Friedman in the PV, no dice there.  And, I would have liked more of a story with the PV, since there were some interesting scenes, but no “plot” to follow specifically.  I would have traded some of the space bike shots for something like that.   Even as is, this song and video are still nothing like anything else out there right now, which I love.   Amidst a sea of  generic 10-20 member girl groups clad in school uniforms singing instantly forgettable idol pop, we have this outright insane group of 5 unique girls, singing and dancing their hearts out to a crazy metal space opera, and apparently having the time of their lives doing it.  This is the kind of thing that makes me such a big fan.

Anyway, if you are a fan of Momoclo, check this out!  If you aren’t yet, maybe wait for a better quality PV, because this one will be worth seeing in better quality.  Actually, no, don’t wait, then you would be depriving yourself, and I simply couldn’t condone that.    ;)

–Jess♫

4 thoughts on “The Moretsu PV is here…

  1. Pingback: A full review of 5th Dimension by Momoiro Clover Z | Happy! Go! Lucky!

  2. Pingback: Recommended Reading – February 19th, 2012 | International Wota

  3. Fantastic review! You’ve really done the song justice: “Amidst a sea of generic 10-20 member girl groups clad in school uniforms singing instantly forgettable idol pop, we have this outright insane group of 5 unique girls, singing and dancing their hearts out to a crazy metal space opera” Perfectly summed up.

    Ready for the Momoclo take over? >w<

    Also Reni getting beamed up made me lol soooooo hard!

  4. Even as somebody who does not like MomoClo, at all, I really enjoyed this – I never intended to watch the PV but another blogger’s post on it was convincing, so I actually watched it… and I really enjoyed it – heck, MomoClo beat out a group I love (PASSPO) with this. The song is amazing, incredibly memorable and catchy, and the PV, even in low quality, is AWESOME!

    If I become a fan after this, I blame this PV xD

Leave a Reply

