Jpop / Momoiro Clover

Momoiro Clover Z Summer Live DVD Announced!

I’m honestly not sure exactly when these things were announced…  But since I haven’t seen anyone really talking about it in the blogging world, I thought I’d share.

Momoiro Clover Z will be releasing a live dvd of their summer concert, “Momoiro Clover Z Summer Dive –  Hello!! from Gokurakumon”, sometime this winter!  You can check out the opening on Youtube here, also featuring the Momoclo girls acting silly and swimming in their clothes.


When I heard the news, I was pretty happy.  They are my favorite currently-releasing group.  Momoiro Clover is very energetic and they are just so endearing.  But I was not ecstatic, until I watched this clip from it.  It’s Wani to Shampoo live, from the summer concert dvd.  Why did that make the difference for me to go from happy to ecstatic?

They’re singing all their solo lines live.

Those who follow Momoclo closely and faithfully like myself probably know already that, at least up until now, most of their concerts have been not entirely live.  A huge portion of the lines have been lip-synced, which is very disappointing even if you know why they probably did it that way.

The reason behind this may be that their dancing and movement level on stage far surpasses most groups.  Momoclo is downright ACROBATIC on stage, their concerts are part music, part circus gymnastics.  These girls move amazingly and have more energy than I can even fathom on stage.  That makes me want to forgive them for not being 100% live, but I can’t deny that them not singing all live has been one of the only negative things about Momoclo.

However, they must have been practicing really hard this year, because in the clips I watched (including Wani to Shampoo, Momoclo no Nippon Banzai, Z Densetsu and others), the only lines lip-synced were the group parts (which doesn’t bother me really).  The solo lines, whether perfectly executed or not, were live.  And actually, from what I have heard so far, the lines sung sound better than the few lines that weren’t synced from before (see: Reni’s solo in Hashire!  Ugh, she killed it).   I couldn’t be happier about how they sound now.

All this makes my excitement for their next Momoiro Christmas concert, on 12/25/11 at the Saitama Super Arena, even greater.  You can check out the announcement here on Youtube.

If you need more inspiration to watch the announcement video....

I hope that this concert will also be fully live and will make it to DVD.  The last MomoChri was epic and despite the lip-syncing was a really fun concert to watch.  I look forward to having the summer concert dvd come out and hopefully the upcoming Momoiro Christmas in the future.  I love them so, so much.  <3

–Jess♫

3 thoughts on “Momoiro Clover Z Summer Live DVD Announced!

  1. I love these girls,how they have progressed,and just the sheer energy and fun they have.Been watching the concerts and the crowds getting bigger each time.Love the songs like Chai Maxx,their music seems written for live performances.

    I like Kanako as leader,but they all seem to be equal.My favourite is Momoka.Shiori looks cute,and a bit like a young Nocchi from Perfume,must be the new hair style.Reni is quirky,and has a great voice.Ayaka talks to her bear,but then she is the youngest.Yes I do miss Akari,but they are on the raise.I expect great things in the future for them,mark my words.

    • My favorite fluctuates between Kanako and Momoka. Momoka was my instant favorite from the beginning, but Kanako has been gaining on her and might be my very favorite now. I do love this whole group though, even Ayaka, who gets on my nerves sometimes. I’ve been impressed with every release so far and am very optimistic about their future!

      Thanks for commenting! :)

  2. Pingback: Recommended Reading – October 2nd, 2011 | International Wota

Leave a Reply

